Technique for Learning to Trust Yourself

  1. Catastrophizing may be the first noticeable sign or symptom of the truth that you are in a fear state, and not trusting the process of life. So, when you realize this, you still need to let it be O.K.  Letting it be O.K. detaches ‘you’ from your ego. It helps you to ‘understand’ (or remember) that your ego is only a portion of your mind….and that it is this ‘small portion’ that is fearful or generating fearful thoughts about the situation. By detaching, by identifying your ego, at least a part of you can regain some calmness, which can be built upon.
  2. Taking three deep breaths also calms you, by grounding you. Once grounded, you can think more clearly, and are less impulsive…It also brings you into the ‘present moment’ so your ego loses its power. Before the deep breaths, the catastrophizing occurs because your ego uses both past and future situations to ‘rev’ you up.
  3. Once in the present moment, review the ‘situation by returning to the incoming info that you judged as wrong or bad.
  4. Reverse the negative judgment – letting it be O.K. and then create a positive affirmation.
  5. Seek to understand why or how the info made you feel. Probably, the info you do have is not enough to ‘know’ the it is a ‘fear of the unknown’ that has triggered the catastrophizing.
  6. When you are calm again, revisit the situation. Think about what the situation has ‘forced’ or ‘pushed’ or ‘motivated’ you to do.  It will be something ‘good’, some character trait that you wanted to change, and hadn’t been able to without this new situation, which has been brought to you to act as a catalyst.  Another person can also be the catalyst. The purpose will always be to weaken your ego’s power over your choices.
  7. The final outcome will always be calmness…inner peace….and if a decision needs to be made, you will ‘know’ the right one to make, whereas when you began the process, you wouldn’t would have been afraid of making a mistake…But, once you go through this process, the decision will be very clear…and you will feel ‘great’ about it…You will have no doubt at all…about the next move…

It still requires practice, practice and more practice, however, and each time you implement this process, it will happen less often and you will not go as low as you have been.  Remember to forgive yourself each time you forget…and slip back..because it will happen.  You are human, and all humans make mistakes. It is the only way we can learn!       Good Luck!

Transforming Our Natal Squares Into Sextiles And Finally Into Trines (based on my current understanding)

The square aspect represents the areas in my past life (lives) where my ego was in control, indicating that the negative qualities of the planets involved in the square aspect manifested in my life, when I was born..and will continue to manifest until or unless I choose to consciously change them from doing what is commonly referred to as ‘inner work’. Continue reading

How and Why My Psychic Abilities Developed

I was born with the gift, but I still had to learn how to use it appropriately, and I had to understand what it was.  As a young person, in fact, until the age of 32, I didn’t even know I was psychic; I was taught that it was a mental illness, and to control it, or better still, stop doing it, but I couldn’t. It was a part of me, a part I believed over which I had no control, because I never knew when I was going to blurt out something about another person.  And I was always so surprised when they would ask me how I knew, because I always believed I’d been told, but, of course, I hadn’t.  Then, I’d feel guilty for knowing this secret information, and yet, I’d not done anything ‘wrong’.  To move beyond it, I lied, saying whatever I felt would get me the acceptance I sought, and I’d always vow to not do it again, but, of course, I had no control over it, so it would happen whenever it wanted to, much to my embarrassment. Continue reading

List of Astrological Symbols


The Signs of the Zodiac:

 ♈ Aries  ♎ Libra
 ♉ Taurus  ♏ Scorpio
 ♊ Gemini  ♐ Sagittarius
 ♋ Cancer  ♑ Capricorn
 ♌ Leo  ♒ Aquarius
 ♍ Virgo  ♓ Pisces


 ☉ Sun  ♃ Jupiter
 ☽ Moon  ♄ Saturn
 ☿ Mercury  ♅ Uranus
 ♀ Venus  ♆ Neptune
 ♂ Mars  ♇ Pluto


Asc Ascendant  ☊ North Node
 MC Midheaven  ☋ South Node
Vertex  Rx Retrograde
Part of Fortune Chiron
Ceres Amor


 ☌ Conjunction Sesquiquadrature
Semi-sextile Quincunx (or inconjunct)
 ✱ Sextile  ☍ Opposition
 ☐ Square Parallel
 Δ Trine Contra-parallel